Knitter-in-Chief



Mittens in progress

I’m knitting some mittens. My main use for them besides outside will be for the jlab, because it is so cold. My fingers are chilled to the bone and it’s only the beginning of October.

Pictures of progress? Well sure! I’ll show you!
pict0001.JPG

pict0003.JPG

pict0004.JPG

pict0009.JPG

I’m working on the second mitten now. I will do the thumb and opening for a flip top on both after I finish the main body of the second sock. I just finished the cuff and have 9 rows to go until the thumb gusset starts. It’s a really quick knit, because there are only 45 stitches to the round. Gotta love it!

Speaking of the jlab, look at the reflector girls hanging out in it right now!

pict0005.JPG

pict0006.JPG

pict0008.JPG

Leave a Reply

