Knitter-in-Chief



Knitting content! Finally!

click images for larger versions

Top Down Cardigan in chunky acrylic yarn

It’s soft and I like it. It hasn’t been getting much attention with warmer weather and all plus it takes up a lot of room in my bag and I don’t have the room to spare.

Second Blueberry Waffle sock in Wool Ease
Colorway: Blue Heather

I made the first sock and successfully completed an afterthought heel. This sock is knitting up quickly as socks tend to do. I’m ready to knit that heel and wear them. I have yet to make my own pair of handknit socks. I just make them for my boyfriend and mom.

Baby Surprise Amoeba Jacket

I started this with some extra yarn and I ran out quickly. I will have to get some more. It is in Vanna’s Choice by Lionbrand. I really am fond of Wool Ease but Vanna’s Choice has very little stretch and it hurts my hands after a bit of knitting.

I really would like to knit myself a fair isle cardigan. I’m considering Bridget by Martin Storey from the book Vintage Knits. Casualattitude on Ravelry has a very pretty version in white and red. It can be admired here. My boyfriend bought me this book for Christmas and I really want to make something from it when I get a chance. I feel like I have no time at all these days.

Leave a Reply

